Technical Assistance

Social Services Block Grant Funding Available for Hurricane Ike Relief

Application Deadline: Monday, August 31, 5:00 PM

The East Texas Council of Governments (ETCOG) announces the availability of funding for eligible local, regional, non-profit and faith-based organization projects in support of the goals and objectives of the Health and Human Services Commission under the Social Services Block Grant for Emergency Disaster Relief Funds for Hurricane Ike.  The nine counties designated by the Governor's office as Declared Disaster Areas are: Anderson, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Panola, Rusk, Smith and Upshur Counties.

Download Application

Download Application Budget Form

Request for Applications


© 2017 East Texas Council of Governments. All rights reserved. | Website by: Site Street Home | About Us | Services | Contact Us | News | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.