Technical Assistance


The East Texas Council of Governments (ETCOG) is sponsoring the 17h Annual Special Awards program to recognize and honor the achievements of individuals and organizations, both public and private, which make a difference in the well-being of their community, the East Texas region and the ETCOG organization. The four awards are:
Regional Citizen of the Year
Regional Corporate Citizen of the Year
Regional Statesmanship
Regional Committee Service

A Selection Committee will review the submitted nominations and designate the appropriate recipients. The awards will be announced and presented on March 16, 2017 at the ETCOG Board of Directors luncheon meeting in Smith County.

Many important contributions and efforts are made by individuals, both public and private, that go unnoticed. This ETCOG Special Awards program is a way to appropriately honor those efforts that have been beneficial to ETCOG and the East Texas region.

Nominations are due by February 15, 2017.

Submit a Nomination: 

© 2017 East Texas Council of Governments. All rights reserved. | Website by: Site Street Home | About Us | Services | Contact Us | News | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.