Public Safety 
 

The Department of Public Safety encompasses three program areas.  They are as follows:

The 9-1-1 Program, of the East Texas Council of Governments, serves the following TEN counties - Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Gregg, Marion, Panola, Rains, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood counties. 

The Homeland Security and Criminal Justice Programs serve the following FOURTEEN counties - Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Marion, Panola, Rains, Rusk, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood counties.

Regional planning activities are conducted for all three program areas including oversight of our Regional Police Training Program and Regional Juvenile Services Program. Point of contact information is listed below. Feel free to reach out to any of our staff for assistance. 

 

STAFF

Administration
Stephanie Heffner, Director of Public Safety
Phone: (903) 218-6461 / stephanie.heffner@etcog.org

Steffany Vercher, Public Safety Support Specialist
Phone: (903) 218-6430 / steffany.vercher@etcog.org

Operations & Homeland Security
Donetta Miller, Public Safety Operations Manager/Homeland Security Coordinator
Phone: (903) 218-6424 / donetta.miller@etcog.org

Criminal Justice, Police Training and Juvenile Services
Beverly Brooks, Public Safety Planner II
Phone: (903) 218-6414 / beverly.brooks@etcog.org

Database & Public Education
Pattie Hanon, Program Coordinator
pattie.hanon@etcog.org

Mapped ALI (Automatic Location Information)
Kim Wheeler, Technology Coordinator
kim.wheeler@etcog.org

 

 

9-1-1 ADDRESS VERIFICATION OR REQUEST

NEW TOLL FREE # (844) 447-6911

9-1-1 Addressing
Nancy Allen, Public Safety Specialist
nancy.allen@etcog.org

Justin Marshall, Public Safety Specialist
justin.marshall@etcog.org

Wilma "Joyce" Sanders, Public Safety Specialist
wilma.sanders@etcog.org

Phillip Dewberry, Public Safety Specialist
phillip.dewberry@etcog.org