Technical Assistance

Executive Committee


The ETCOG Executive Committee is comprised of seventeen members and is responsible for carrying out the policies and programs as established by the Board of Directors, managing ETCOG funds, determining regional plans to be undertaken, authorizing contracts, and the application for grants.
Sixteen members of the Executive Committee are representatives of general purpose governments, elected by the Board of Directors from its membership. These representatives serve two year terms, with nine of them elected at the semi-annual Board of Directors meeting prior to the beginning of each odd fiscal year and seven elected in even fiscal years.
One member of the Executive Committee is a representative of a special purpose district and is elected by the Board of Directors from its membership.
The following serve the 2015-2016 ETCOG Executive Committee:
Judge Robert Johnston
Anderson County
Commissioner Virgil Melton
1st Vice Chair
Van Zandt County

Judge Bill Stoudt
2nd Vice Chair
Gregg County

Commissioner Paula Gentry
3rd Vice Chair
Mayor Lynn Vincent
Secretary - Treasurer
City of Carthage
Judge Thomas Cravey
Commissioner Bill Hale
Rusk County
Commissioner William Hatfield
Councilman Bob Tardiff
City of Lindale
Commissioner JoAnn Hampton
Smith County
Mayor Angela Raiborn
City of Rusk
Mayor J.R. Evans
City of Quitman
Alderman Victor Perot
Marion County
Joe Humphrey
Rains County
Ex-Officio Members  
Representative Dan Flynn
House District 2

Representative Bryan Hughes
House District 5


Representative David Simpson
House District 7



© 2016 East Texas Council of Governments. All rights reserved. | Website by: Site Street Home | About Us | Services | Contact Us | News | East TX Reception | Calendar | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.