Technical Assistance

Executive Committee


The ETCOG Executive Committee is comprised of seventeen members and is responsible for carrying out the policies and programs as established by the Board of Directors, managing ETCOG funds, determining regional plans to be undertaken, authorizing contracts, and the application for grants.
Sixteen members of the Executive Committee are representatives of general purpose governments, elected by the Board of Directors from its membership. These representatives serve two year terms, with nine of them elected at the semi-annual Board of Directors meeting prior to the beginning of each odd fiscal year and seven elected in even fiscal years.
One member of the Executive Committee is a representative of a special purpose district and is elected by the Board of Directors from its membership.
The following serve the 2016-2017 ETCOG Executive Committee:
Judge Bill Stoudt
Gregg County
Alderman Victor Perot
1st Vice Chair
Marion County
Commissioner Paula Gentry
2nd Vice Chair
Upshur County
Mayor Angela Raiborn
3rd Vice Chair
City of Rusk
Judge Lee Ann Jones
Secretary / Treasuer
Panola County
Commissioner Bill Hale
Rusk County
Councilman Bob Tardiff
City of Lindale
Judge Robert Johnston
Anderson County
Commissioner William Hatfield
Harrison County
Commissioner Wade McKinney
Henderson County
Commissioner JoAnn Hampton
Smith County
Commissioner Virgil Melton, Jr.
Van Zandt County
Judge A.J. Mason
Camp County
Councilwoman Merlyn Holmes
City of Kilgore
Commissioner Joe Humphrey
Rains County

Ex-Officio Members  
Representative Dan Flynn
House District 2

Senator Bryan Hughes
House District 5





© 2017 East Texas Council of Governments. All rights reserved. | Website by: Site Street Home | About Us | Services | Contact Us | News | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.